Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Red Sky at Night

I have had a bit of an uppety-downy day with the morning running OK and the afternoon deteriorating into phone calls to all trying to sort out a new email solution for a client. Oh how I hate suppliers changing the goal posts - or not documenting certain areas of their system!

Anyway, another day another dollar.

With the motivation to get takeaway we headed into town for S to pick up some books from Blackwell's on South Bridge. I've also found the killer app on my iPhone - Amazon UK shopping! - the best feature being the "Reminders" tab in this. Take a photo, upload to Amazon and let them search out that item - and with books it is killer. Looking at an O'Reilly Active Directory book in Blackwell's for £42.50. Amazon - £23.99 with free shipping - you can't beat that!

I've resisted so far to buy this as I have other spoddy books to read first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.