dailykeith

By dailykeith

And now for the weather

Rain, rain, rain, rain, rain and more rain.

As Horrigans has pointed out in her excellent blip, today was not a good day for photography, unless you like photography of the wet kind.

I ventured into Bristol very early and, despite the weather, it was treat to wander around - looking at the market being set up, enjoying the reflections in the pool outside the council house, seeing the ferry going up and down the harbour and watching the world go by over a coffee.

But decent photos were hard to come by.

The one I should have taken was of my brolly about to be run over by a bus after I dropped it in the middle of the road while using a pelican crossing.

I can't describe how embarrassing it was to return to the scene of the crime to retrieve it, while being watched by pedestrians and umpteen drivers as I tried to look like Mr Nonchalant.

In fact, it was so stressful trying to appear cool, I had to find somewhere to re-compose myself.

And I just happened to 'hide' next to this giant planetarium, which broadcasts your presence in several giant mirrored panels.

Still, at least it was sheltered.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.