prefer the process to the results

I don't want to appear slightly obsessive about mudguards and so on but today was the first day when it's been properly wet underwheel when I've been without mudguards and I'd forgotten how tedious the whole damp-arse thing can get. At least in trying to prevent too much spray from the back wheel by going really slowly (which didn't work) managed to not end up sweaty. I have now refitted the rear unit of a former set of which the front unit broke, though had to improvise the attachments as they're not making themselves obvious in any of the boxes in the loft in which they ought to be. Replacements which didn't fit are boxed-up ready to be returned and replacements which I know fit but which have a lifespan of only a few years have been ordered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.