Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Former Brewery, Fountainbridge, Edinburgh

I saw this grey scene when wandering through Edinburgh today, and it made me think of three stories.

I took the shot to illustrate a Tweet which sprang to mind when I saw it.

But when I got home and looked at the shot on the computer screen, the 'McEwan's' sign in the centre caught my attention and reminded me of a story a friend related to me last week. She was talking about how to get the correct rhythm for cardio-vascular massage. Her husband (now a GP) had learned to sing 'McEwan's is the best buy, the best buy, the best buy' to get the rhythm right. Whereas her daughter who is having first-aid training at the moment is learning the same technique to the tune of 'Ah, ah, ah, ah, stayin' alive, stayin' alive'.

And the DTZ sign reminds me of a conversation I had today with my niece about using social media tools to raise her profile for when she is looking for a job after she graduates in property management next summer. It will be a tough time to be a new graduate (so was 1981!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.