A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

Mtb Derailieur

I hardly took any photos today so this shot of my mountain bike derailieur (great word that) will have to do. It wasn't the most interesting shot so I messed about without quite a lot in photoshop. For some reason I never like them as much as when the shot needs very little manipulation.

The shot does work as another guilty pleasure though. The reason the bike was on hand was because I finished work early and took a spin up the Port Hills. I have spent most of my working life at companies that work regular hours. Generally around the 40 hour week mark, just over 3 years ago I decided to work for myself. I still generally work regular hours but take the opportunity, when workload allows, to nip off and do the things I enjoy.

Yesterday I went for a kayak for an hour during the afternoon, the day before I took Cousteau for a run in the park and today I went and rode my favourite circuit on the mountain bike. I know this means that I will end up putting in some longer days or do some work over the weekend but I still feel a little quilt.

Not too much though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.