Flying-leap

By flying

Maple Flower

Soft, whispy and dreamy - thats not how my day has been, but perhaps how I would like it to end.

The delicate little purplish-red maple flower would be so easy to pass up with being so tiny. It hangs upon the maple tree in clusters during spring, flowering the same time as the new leaves are formed. As the season progresses they develop into small winged seeds.

Spring cleaning continued today - cleaned the windows inside and out and now I can see my garden quite clearly.  While I was weeding Mum called round to get some plants and took a few extra, I hope they will grow for her. Very little wind today and it felt good to be outside, very little pollen drifting so I hope I don't suffer tomorrow.

Daughter E was baking Banana and Chocolate Chip muffins as we're catching up with friends tomorrow for a small picnic.  It was rather nice to be working in the garden and to have the smells of baking drifting by.

Looking forward to picnic day tomorrow :)

The Maple Flower gently caressed by the breeze.

Thank you for your warm comments on yesterdays Kowhai leaves :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.