Pseudoficial

By amor

wrote a letter to my lover...

"The minute I heard my first love story I started looking for you, not knowing how blind that was. Lovers don't finally meet somewhere. They're in each other all along." - Jalal ad-Din Rumi


[This is what the letter says in the photo]


My Darling,

It's been a lifetime since I saw you,
& a heartbeat since I left.
Your kisses remain upon my lips,
I long to hear your breath.

Your fingers caress me gently,
I lay with your silhouette.
Your smile that greets me each morning,
a voice I can't forget.

I long to see the mocha swirls
that reflect light in your eyes,
to feel your body pressed to mine,
& bathe in sunkist skies.

I find myself waiting here again,
for the day when I arrive.
To feel you, hold you in my arms
the reason I survive.

The nights here are getting darker
& the days they just drag on.
I count the minutes, the seconds, the hours
& find myself alone.

I watch them slowly disappear,
I hear the echoes loud.
I reach out only to find air,
yet I must stand tall & proud.

But soon I will be home with you
instead of this endless fight.
Enrapt in your embrace, your laugh,
that brings me such delight.

Until we meet again my love...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.