Fings wot I see

By dominic

Should I Stay Or Should I Go?

What do you do when it's your birthday and you're in Tokyo? Why, consume your own body weight in beer and sake, then hit the karaoke bars of course!

Yes blippers, I lost my karaoke virginity, I think I kept my dignity, although the picture of Ruby pulling my trousers off on stage to expose my 'birthday pants' says otherwise. I definitely stayed in tune for most of it, however I'm afraid, as the night wore on and more alcohol was consumed I did get up and screech out 'Livin On A Prayer'. The crowning achievement was when Ruby and I performed a duet of 'Wuthering Heights' with full on Kate Bush falsetto, to a room of people who didn't know who Kate Bush is and on whom the parody was, well, let's say it was lost in translation?

It was a great night. Here's Ruby singing Shania Twain and giving a little twirl of the mic with our dear, and lovely friend Emma, there are no two people I would rather have spent my birthday with, I love you both, thank you for a wonderful birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.