Möbius Miss

By WifeOfRiley

One Hundred

During the 7 months I was mourning my Olympus I thought long and hard about whether to replace it with a point & shoot or another dSLR. In that time I went back to the Fuji bridge that I used to love just a couple of years before. I felt stilted by its limitations, in particular the shutter delay being an absolute killer, so my mind was made up.

With the new Canon came a promise to myself, to learn more about the technical features of digital photography, to understand how to get out of the camera what I wanted and to get better at 'seeing' a picture.

I joined blip the day I brought the camera home and have posted every day since, fulfilling the other promise to myself.

I accept, some aren't the best pictures, but I'm pleased I am seeing the world differently through both considering my own pictures but also looking at other blipper's ideas. The learning is just beginning, long may it continue. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.