Vibeke

By vibeke

A real princess!!

It is not everyday I see the Princess of Norway, and what did I do this morning; yes I took with me my wide angle and 50mm, not my tele lens... So yes I was a bit mad about myself when I came to school and realized that Her Royal Highness The Crown Princess Mette Marit was opening up the career fair today. I did not get a space at front and had to do my best with my 50mm all in the back.

Mette Marit is know as a princess from the people, and it was many discussions when the Crown Prince Haakon announced his engagement with Mette Marit. Many people in Norway saw it inappropriate that he should marry a woman with her history and the fact that she already had a child. But it didn't take long before she was admired for her courage and became very popular! :)

During her speech she said she know about the agony, stress and chocolate-dependent, sleepless periods of exams. - Good to hear that also princesses also feel like that during exams :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.