my daemon is calling

By kuchingboy

This is Neil

Neil is a photographer on assignment from London. There is a story to this blip.

I was browsing the internet this morning, reading reviews of Canon's mark I and II cameras, noting how expensive they were. I left a browser on a specific page as I left my home to go take some shots. That's where I noticed this tall man taking photographs. Actually I noticed the camera first.

It was a Mark II I believe. So I awkwardly struck up a conversation with stranger man, and found out he was from London.

"You might know someone who posts on blipfoto. I should post a picture of you!"

He graciously obliged. His hands are concealing a nice looking camera.

Here I was, blipping, holding a Terry Pratchett, talking about giving him one of my moo cards.....sum'n is going on with all the uk-based stuff!

I ended up taking a shot of this unusual alley in SF, Maiden Lane. Dedicated to those who like alley shots. And of course, assignment 20 is about Not-So-Guilty Pleasures. Several are lumped into this blip. : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.