Clean Slate

By cleanslate

September Light

Everyone in my office thinks I've gone bonkers. I bounced into the office this morning at about quarter past eight in raptures about the quality of light outside. I think the first words out of my mouth (rather than the conventional 'Good Morning, did you have a nice evening?') were, 'Have you seen the light? <no pause for response> 'Have you seen the sky? <immediately> 'Have you seen the COLOUR of the sky??' All with a ridiculous smirk on my face. If I had any street cred (which, I hasten to add, I don't) I would be worried!

Anyway, here is a warehouse near where I parked up this morning. I was actually spoilt for choice today (did I mention the quality of light?!?) but this one won because I really enjoyed pondering on who is behind all the windows....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.