Epic Snooze

Off work today to take the car to the garage for it's 3 year service and MOT. I dropped it off at the back of 8am, and expected that it would be ready by midday (as last time), so I had planned to hang around the general area until the car was ready. However, I was informed that it wouldn't be ready until around 3-4pm, so I headed back home. I had hoped to have the afternoon free so that mrs mono, Aidan and I could go somewhere, however I had to go pick the car up in the afternoon, so there wasn't much we could do.

Thursdays seem to be the wee man's "catch up" days - he doesn't seem to nap much at nursery (perhaps only 1-2hrs a day), and although he still sleeps right through the night, he likes to catch up on some napping on a Thursday afternoon. He slept for an hour this morning, and then nearly four hours this afternoon and probably would have gone for longer if we hadn't woken him up. He does have a big day tomorrow, what with his classes and all, and he's got two parties to go to this weekend, so it's probably just as well to let him recharge his batteries a little.

Incidently, we put a pillow in Aidan's cot last weekend for him, and this afternoon (when we woke him) he had somehow managed to turn himself completely around in his sleep so that his feet were on the pillow, and his head was where is feet should be (as per the blip). I don't understand how he did it, as his blanket was still on and everything. What ever is comfy I suppose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.