Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

Crocodile Dunblane

Today was another family filled day as it was my Uncle's funeral. There were lots of tears and reminiscing which led to a good amount of laughter.

The service was a humanist one and I must admit that it was one of the best "send off's" I think I've heard - the person taking the service had spent a lot of time with the family in advance and told some great stories of my uncle's life - many of which I had never heard. And it was standing room only - there was even a bus load from his workplace.

Today's blip is Uncle G - one of my dad's older brothers - we fondly refer to him as Crocodile Dunblane and have done for many years. He's one of those larger than life characters who has always marched to his own drum (or hand slap on the table for those who know him - you know exactly what I mean!!!)

To Uncle S - gone too soon but never forgotten (especially if the stories today are anything to go by!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.