Fings wot I see

By dominic

Osaka Sky

Sorry folks, another cityscape. I couldn't come to Osaka and not blip Ridley's inspiration for Bladerunner!

Fun day today, went to the Umeda Sky Building, the 7th tallest building in Japan and ate lunch in the 'Floating Garden' atrium. The glass lift ride up was utterly terrifying, Ruby and I were both clutching the handrail and cowering in the corner as we shot up 40 stories in about 20 seconds. We were both wobbly knee'd for about the first hour, before we adjusted. Another scary moment was the escelator journey up to the final floor which was suspended over....Nothing at all! I think this shot from Ruby says it all!

Superb views, the sunset was cinematic, the only downer was after insisting that we hang around for several hours so I could get the sunset and some night shots my battery went from half full to completely dead in the space of 5 seconds just as the beautiful dusky night shots were appearing, I nearly cried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.