Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Leaves in the Drain

It's been a long time since I had one of those 'Friday on the bus' days but the weather defeated me today and I had to leave the bike at home. I know now why i enjoy getting up that bit earlier and pedalling. The same yob *!@!@*ed and *!@!*@ed all the way in to work this morning behind my head, and then all the way home again tonight, with his silly ringtone going every minute. A bright little button of a boy sat across from me over the aisle reciting capital cities and hoping to catch his mum's attention whilst she played some inane game on her phone. I wanted to yell, 'Put it away, he's only this young once! He'll stop reciting capital cities if you don't pay him attention!' The only consolation, I could get through a couple of chapters of the new John Irving.

Rant over, happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.