blip art :: xb

By xb

Bowled Over

I was trailing round the shoe shops today looking for new work shoes. Finally found this pair. Only joking. There's only one place I could have been tonight with shoes like this. Ok, two if you count the circus.

Bowling went well - I played like a professional for a couple of shots... or at least I played like one of the two professionals we saw. He unpacked his own ball, he had his own shoes, cleared the other balls from the rack, limbered up, asked the bar staff to wipe the floor [?], then hit the gutter with his first shot! Cheered us up no end! That and the little skip. That's the secret.

It wasn't all about the winning, it was a good night regardless of the result. [Which I can say since I won a couple of games]. Who says I'm competitive? :)

Have a good weekend, folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.