Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

Stonking Mix

Whilst in India (see yesterday's blip), Andy and Abi very kindly decided to buy me a gift in return for me looking after the various lifeforms - mostly aquatic and botanic - in their flat. Deciding I might not be impressed with traditional Indian artifacts, they instead swung by the duty-free and bought a bottle of genuine Indian vanilla vodka (which, funnily enough, happens to be produced in Italy by Smirnoff). It's quite a timely gift, as I have several old friends visiting tomorrow, and I've had my mixologist's cap on today trying to work out what brilliant concoction I can use the vodka in tomorrow night.

After considering the options long and hard, I've decided to have a stab at making Bukhara Coffee. Tom Cruise I may not be, but I have high hopes for this experiment. If it's anything like New Year's Eve 2005 when I gave thirty-three people temporary amnesia with my Molotov cocktails, 'twill be an entertaining evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.