Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

October evening

Autumn is my favorite season I think. I love the colors, the smells and the holidays. My son turns 3 this month, so we are very excited about that. Both boys want to be skeletons for Halloween, and I've gotten the covered already.

I had a fairly uneventful day today. The sun never came out, and in fact, the only light I saw was in the sky over this dock tonight. It was just a crack of light in the black clouds.

I experimented with long exposures, but I wasn't successful in letting in enough light. Next time....

I tried to thank everyone personally for the kind and supportive comments regarding my loss of my granddad. I've probably missed some in the hustle and bustle of working again, so a heartfelt thank you to all for your lovely thoughts.

3 good things:
1. Found out I can go on my son's pumpkin patch field trip to take photos
2. Decided on some freaking curtains with my husband (I won't soon forget that one)
3. Found my boxes of crystals, gemstones, rocks and fossils to share with my boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.