Drooked in Brighton

Umbrellas don't last long in Brighton - I should have remembered that it wasn't sensible to rely on one. After quite a few instances of being blown inside out, the umbrella gave up. Luckily, I'd reached the restaurant by then and I didn't need it later.

I made the trip to Brighton to meet up with colleagues from my first job. We still keep in touch and it's always great to catch up with their news - a mixture of sad and fun, happy stories. Such is life. We all reminisced about the good old days in the office when we had one computer between three people in each team and one computer with an internet connection for the whole company. How times change. Smaller workforces in companies, which has meant that each person around the table this evening is working freelance, but that seems to be a good thing - lots of happy faces.

I managed to keep it together enough to catch the last train back to London. Result!

Happy weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.