Distracted

I had so many good bliportunities today and here you go - my hallway at nearly midnight.

I missed two buses this morning, quite an achievement considering I only need one to get to work. Then I took a chance on an unknown bus number and somehow I got to work nearly on time.

It was my last day in my old job, not that I am changing it much, but moving on a little bit. So I tried to do as much as I could to leave little pile behind, but then I had a loooong meeting and even loooonger farewell lunch (I am moving 3 desks further, big move), so there is a little bit more left behind than I planned.

And to finish off the week and start our three day long weekend, we had our South American friends around. A lovely evening for all and quite a late night for the kids, because the adults watched/re-watched Fargo.

And after all that, on my knees and shoot the empty hall. It needs a coat of paint, it needs to get a new lamp, it needs to get rid off the spare bookcases, it needs a new set of shoe-cupboards, it needs to replace old coat hanger with my new fantastic red moose one. And then I'll blip it again. It seems like a lot of work and that's just an empty hall. I won't mention each room. At least not today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.