The Poss

By PossMan

It's a man thing (?)

This 0-gauge Bassett-Lowke model loco goes back about 60 years when my dad gave me it for Christmas. We built a layout in the garage but it was one of those projects that never quite reached completion. Four or five years ago I mentioned to my Mum that I still had it (just the engine and tender, no other bits such as carriages and track). She said he really got it for himself and I was just an excuse. It's been at the back of a cupboard most of the time but a couple of months ago I put it on top of bookshelves so as to prompt me to do something with it. It's showing its best side as it has a small dent on the other side where my own children once dropped it. Must admit I look longingly at 00-gauge models when I see them. Perhaps its my second childhoood coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.