Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Wetness around the windmill

Today we went to Bedum to buy new shoes for Ellis. It was a great success: the children actually had fun and Ellis now has some great looking new shoes. And in the right size too; the pair she was wearing yesterday apparently was a whole size too small.

Then things went wrong somehow and we ended up buying new shoes for me and Martine too :-) Oh well, I did manage to get a 10% discount on the total amount so that's not so bad. After that we got some more clothes for the girls and I bought a protective sleeve for our MacBook. That last buy is actually too late as we somehow managed to get a huge and deep scratch on the outside of the MacBook. At least the sleeve will protect it from further damage.

After our shopping we went to my in-laws and that's where we still are. I'm sort-of trapped here without camera but I couldn't resist this shot of the Bovenrijge windmill and the water on the dressage arena. So it's an iPhone blip today...

Clearer shots of the Bovenrijge windmill can be found here and here.

I hope everyone is having a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.