BITTEN

Jet looking very sorry for herself.

She bit Kade this morning.

Decided I can't keep her after she bit Kade. She'd growled at him a few times when he'd come over when Jet was on my knee but today he went over to her basket to clap her and she snapped at his hand puncturing the skin.

My priority is the safety of Kade. I also child-mind my nephew 6 days a week and his behaviour is unpredictable so I can't let him near Jet now either.

The people we got her from have just gone to Spain for 2 weeks, so I can't hand her back.

Called around a few places but they were all full and eventually got a number for Collie Rescue. The gave me the name of a farmer in Kinfauns who trains them as sheep dogs then moves them onto working farms, so we are heading up there between 4 and 5 to see if she can be trained. If he thinks she is any good then he will keep her, if not then I come back with her and hope I can re-home her.

No pet rescue places will take her in as she has bitten, so if I can't re-home her then she will have to be put down, which I do not want.

Sick to the stomach as I fell in love with her, she is a fantastic dog every other way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.