Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Inshore Lifeboat

I was planning on having a quiet day today, playing the guitar and sleeping mostly. As ever fate had other plans. I spent the morning trying to get someone to cover for me as I had accidental agreed to be both On-Call for the lifeboat and also to be in the sailing club safety boat and couldn't do both. I sorted that out got back home and before I had a chance to do anything the lifeboat pager went off so I had to go back to town again.

It ended up as a false alarm but with good intent. Someone had seen what they thought was a Gig upturned with people in the water, in fact is was a big canoe doing capsize drill.

This photo is of the Inshore lifeboat crew putting the boat away afterwards, they are just straightening the boat on the trailer before parking it back in the boathouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.