In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Blue Flowers from...

... my Rosemary Bush!

We got a Rosemary Bush at Christmas last year because I wanted an indoor table top Christmas Tree. These were so lovely looking and they smelled so wonderful that we bought one!
When I want a fresh sprig of Rosemary to go with a chicken to roast I just walk out the back door, snip a branch tip and use it.
I NEVER EVER gave a thought to the idea that since Rosemary is a plant; it has to grow and get pollinated to reproduce! Well, of course! How DID I NOT see that concept! It's not just a dried spice in a box!

So I was delightfully surprised when the first flowers appeared!

I waited until this third set of blooms showed up to blip them. I've posted a wider blip on Flickr.

You can now say you learn your trivia-of-the-day In Today's Views !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.