The Laws

By thelaws

Phew....

Joe turns 8 tomorrow and tonight we had some of his friends over to play and tea. Quite why I thought I was prepared I'm not sure. It was as we were approaching home that it dawned on me that whilst I have most food colours, I don't have black. Black is fairly essential if you are planning on making a penguin as has been requested. Anyway penguin turned out a khaki greeny/brown - not that the children seemed to mind in the slightest.

Pizza, potato wedges, dough balls, salad and nachos all devoured, as was the raspberry jelly and Smartie ice cream cones... Sent them home with a slice of cake - thought that may be pushing it! Joe had a fab time - judging by his big smile, and he's very excited for tomorrow having spotted some croissants...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.