TrishaR

By TrishaR

A New Life

Very proud day today. I got the call at 3pm to say that my daughter had given birth to my second grandson. She was 12 days overdue and went into hospital to be induced. It happened very quickly, she says pains much worse than first time when she gave birth to Cameron, which happened naturally. I think she said 3 hours. And he is a big boy - 10lb 2oz - ouch!

Cameron told her that she wasn't to tell the doctors what she had as he wanted to be first to know! Funny wee boy. He wanted a sister and to call her Angel.

The picture quality is not too good as I have not learned the technique of indoor with the flash - and had the white walls and strip lights of the hospital to contend with.

Welcome to the world little un-named wee boy - will ler you know his name as soon as I know it - he won't be called baby beauty (even though he is!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.