Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Birthday Lunch

It's my mum's 82nd birthday lunch today (though her actual birthday is tomorrow). She likes her card to be an image that I've created and having had something of a lull in my creative output recently I've put together this collage of drawings which I'll use on her card.

The image might be one that I translate as a handmade print rather than a digital one. The plate started life as one of a series of memory drawings from our meals in Guiri's kitchen in Headingley and the fish drawings stem from our visit to the Isle of Coll in May.

Work's been dominating a bit too much recently and as I'm about to pay for some space in a printmaking studio from next Thursday onwards I really need to get my creative imagination working again. I've bought the paper, inks and rollers so now I need to work on the ideas.

There might be more photos after lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.