Glimpses from here

By pate

Stalkin'

Just before sunset I was on a field trying to take some more abstract hay pictures for my blip, when I realised two deer entering the field.

Luckily, I had stood still so they didn't see me at first. I could approach them a bit and take a couple pictures before they heard my camera's shutter and checked their surroundings spotting me. The deer were quite young and curious so it was very interesting to watch them trying to decide whether I was dangerous or not... I guess they weren't sure if I was a human or not because I was standing still in a strange (and not so comfortable) position with my camera lifted up in front of my face. I stood still for ten minutes staring at them through the viewfinder and the deer approached me slowly, once in a while relaxing to eat, but freezing immediately when I took more pictures. They came to about 50 meters from me and then moved slowly away, but when I started backing away towards my car they realised I actually was a human, and even more dangerously a moving one, they escaped to the other end of the field.

A very interesting and nice encounter! This blip is from before they saw me the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.