Half a kilo of figs( domestic production)

OK, so I went out this morning with the intention of finding a good city scape for blipping. I found one or two and I have uploaded these to my facebook page. Haven't quite worked out whether I want to link this blipping thing to a Picasa or Flickr page for the duds, rejects and also rans. But on the way back, I went through the market place (open even on a Sunday although starting to close by that stage) and saw these wonderful figs, which cost 6 kunas (about 70p) for half a kilo. I brought them back to the hotel room and photographed them by the window on a glass topped table. Was pleased with the result and decided it was for blip.

Lovely day. Eating lunch at 2pm here. That's early. Looking forward to it as I missed breakfast. But there are always the figs :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.