Rodents rule

By squirk

No trains

This is my last blip for a week - I'm going on holiday!

F and I have a theory that London doesn't like to let people out. We know this because whenever we really need to get somewhere, public transport goes up the spout. I really needed to get to work on time so that I could work through my huuuuge in-tray, so the trains were cancelled due to a fault in the Sutton area. I caught the bus and was an hour late. I worked late and finally escaped to discover that all the trains home delayed due to occupational disarray, or something like that. To pass the time, I blipped the no trains at the platform while a guy beside me tapped his feet and occasionally growled at the monitor.

I'm leaving all this behind for a week. Swapping the bright lights of the city for dormice- nested mountain country. Let's throw in wild pigs, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.