new beginnings

By newbeginning

Early morning alarm call

These little chap's quite often wake me in the morning. Its nice when its a lovely day and you don't have to go to work.

Since I have started to take pictures, I have been much more aware of what is going on around me and I try to take the time to stop and look and enjoy the moment.

This picture was actually taken early afternoon, however, they were still sitting on my roof quite peacefully and quietly. Unfortunately when the children in the local park seen me come out of the house with my camera, they came running over with loud screams accompanying them, the birds decided to fly away at this point.

I have had to crop this picture a little and not all the birds are in focus, but I still liked this picture and thought I would post. Hope you like it too..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.