blipped

By blip

Mundane Sunday

Got up late in the morning, the bright and robust sunshine was all over the house. Starting the brightness from kitchen to living room. The movieThe Shawshank redemption I saw at night was still fresh in my thoughts creating a surreal trance like affect for few minutes.

I drank some water and went out to face the morning sun... My usual practice as soon as I get up. I like to feel energized by the morning freshness and the sunshine by letting it seep in to my consciousness. The sun was already harsh and my mind was thawed immediately. Poured some water on the plants and prepared a scrumptious breakfast. By the time I finished was feeling the need to get out from the house. Had been at home since Friday night when I returned after watching a poorly conceptualized movie AA. It was already too late for a cycle ride.

Had a leisure day with most parts procrastinating action. Watched another good movie called The Traitor. I loved the direction and the plot. Showed the terrorist situation in a different light. Good work by the Don Cheadle who plays the character of The Traitor. Interestingly lots of Indian actors played in this movie though nowhere connected to the script or locations. The movie is as good attempt to provide food for thought to people who profile Muslims as terrorists.

Evening was wanting to desperately go for a photowalk only to be pulled back by my laziness of taking a long nap. By the time I called up folks it was already 4:30pm and could not convince anyone to go. Dejected went out for a ride and played a little TT. While returning got a craving for Pasta, not knowing a good place close by did a mistake of trying the pasta at Pizza Hut. Besides the hopeless Pasta they have added to the menu. The place has changed for the worse. The staff is least customer friendly it can get. Most funny part of the outlet is if you sitting in the central row of tables, You are sitting so close to the next table that your mild senses can also be aroused by the food served to others. And, so much so I was the first one to be served so it was not so comfortable to eat with a few pairs of eyes and nose devouring the pasta. Only if they could know the real taste. :-) I saw how the Ring-the-bell-if-you-had-a-good-time-here was not being used. To top that even when it was being used, it got no response from the ever so efficient staff.

Plan to see Das Boot tonight.

Have a good Sunday and a Great Week Ahead!

About the image- try to show the completely relaxed weekend I had today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.