No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

The Hunt for Autumn?

Still looks pretty green to me! But no conkers to be had on our hunt in the woods for all things 'Autumn' (school topic). Seems the squirrels have had 'em all. We did find leaves in yellow, orange and brown (and green), and some inedible berries and acorns. Wee C cannot wait to show her teacher and classmates...

By my reckoning, I have been a Good Mother today, and it gives me a warm glow. Other than the fact I was out all last night at a friend's house having cocktails & curry with the girls, and didn't come home till 11am this morning, today I have made profiteroles and chocolate sauce for the kids (and us), made a home-made chilli-less creamy curry for the kids, with enough to freeze another 3 lots of 2-kid-portions, taken the kids on an Autumn treasure-hunt in the woods, made popcorn and let them watch Toy Story (again), and had lots of cuddles and kisses. It's been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.