A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

Clouds

Its been raining and I have been enjoying every minute of it.

Soft piano notes are made under my fingers, They seem to have amind of thier own as they play out the notes, the chords, the composition of a song.
I listen mezmerized by the notes being played, by the heart written on the white page, between the black lines, that make up sheet music.

Time goes on and I find a closer sense of drawing, a deeper sense of relationship I have never known. Its so blessed so good, so fufilling, so moving back to that original state we were meant to be in. So well... Him. Its the strangest most wonderful thing to be shown the depthsof who I am and find a desire within to See His glory over the Earth. The soft notes play again and I hear the melody of his plan, whispered ever so gently on the wind.

It still makes me miss you. Still make me long for times past. I watch as the rain falls, pattering on the roof, beating out a tune to a song that only plays once, each storm is a new composition and so often we moveon and never hear its song.

I wonder how often as HIs people we forget to stop and listen to the songs, w don't even stop to hear His voice. Our Saviour did only as His father bid him, how do we add up in meeting that. So much on my mind, so much on my heart.

So come my friends, take time to listen to the song the rain patters on the roof, its a composition you will only hear once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.