Ullswater

Sunday morning 7am: Sometimes mornings are magical, worth throwing the duvet back and getting dressed for. I have thick curtains to help me sleep so I cannot tell until I get up whether it is one of those special days.

It wasn't!

8am I'm at the lakeside waiting to see if the rain would soon be stopping.

It didn't!

Now today, I'm not just out in the rain with one camera, but TWO. Just to be on the safe side. The CF card from yesterday had been declared to be corrupt and in need formatting. NO WAY! I could still see my pics on the LCD. This afternoon I did a 40 mile round trip for a new reader.

Still no joy!

Chippy saved the day! Thanks! Firstly by rescuing this morning's shots from another card we put into his Canon and put onto a flash drive. Secondly, this evening by searching Canon chats and telling me how to set the camera for a PC to see it with the cable.

Great!

So, Saturday's blip went up today, today's will go up on Monday and Monday's...? Well, Monday evening, I hope. (Still haven't got used to Canon's 3x2 format after using Lumix's 4x3, and missing the third's guidelines!)

I wonder why I mention the weather 62% more than the average blipper?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.