One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Super capsize me

I spent a few minutes during my lunchtime wander on the west pier looking at this kid desperately trying to get his boat back the way it should be (sail thingy above water, shark-dorsal-fin-shaped thingy under water). The instructors were too busy having a laugh and drinking hot tea from a flask to give him a hand.
He was shivering from the cold. He managed to get his little training boat upside up a couple of times after much effort, sailed each time for no more than 10 seconds, and was flipped back into the icy cold water with the next gust of wind.
I could see him exhausted and on the verge of tears, his lips blue from the cold.

I had to head back to work.

I couldn't help but think that some lucky sods have all the fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.