Netters and co

By Netters

grandparents

Watching peppa pig can be quite scary !


I read this on someones fb status today : Grandchildren are your reward for not killing your children.

This is my mother, I gave her grandchildren who she adores, for whom she buys presents, brings sweets, buys clothes and plays endless games of "Snap" with. This was her reward for not killing me at the very height of my shameful youth.

The boy in the photo is of course Charles. MY grandchild, my eldest childs reward to me for not killing her when she came home so drunk we had to call a doctor for advice and for when she puked all down the stairs the second time she came home drunk, and for telling me at 17 she was having a baby when she was doing so well at college.

Still , we all turned out ok in the end !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.