dailykeith

By dailykeith

Donkey work

I didn't realise it until the weekend, but I appear to have set up home in the middle of an incredible art gallery.

There is hardly a street in this area of Bristol without its own stunning example of urban art - and some of it is by a very prestigious individual indeed.

In fact, I was just a few yards from my flat on my way to work when I encountered these donkeys with headphones by the legendary Banksy.

And there was more of his work just around the corner.

No doubt further examples of this urban spectacle will find their way into my blip at some stage.

I wasn't in the best of moods taking this shot because the guy in the background got seriously huffy about having to divert around me (I hadn't seen him coming).

But then I saw on a website the comment that this particular Banksy work is one 'everyone takes pictures of'.

How un-original of me to do the same. The blip lean patch continues!

Speaking of which, I was horrified when I saw yesterday's shot on my computer at work. You could just about tell there was a car in the picture, yet on my laptop not only could you see the car, but there were pleasing tones in the road surface and the sky was spectacular and very colourful.

A screen needs calibrating - not sure which one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.