notabeve_dosolare

By notabeve

Recipe and Tribute

I'm hoping moderators will allow this one. For anyone who thought Thursday's apple jam looked good today's blip is the recipe from Mme Jehane Benoit's cookbook

Some of her recipes have been favourites of mine since before I moved into a place of my own. My foolproof pastry recipe comes from Mme. Benoit because my Mom clipped it from a magazine, pasted it into her cookbook, and never after made pastry any other way.

Jehane Benoit wrote engaging and practical cookery features for a number of Canadian magazines. She authored cookbooks that instructed in the same friendly style, as well as making radio, television and personal appearances. At the same time,she and her husband Bernard raised sheep on their farm in the Eastern Townships southeast of Montreal. In 1973 she was made an Officer of the Order of Canada for her contribution to Canadian culture.

"My life is good food, lovingly prepared." Jehanne Benoit

Back blipped:
October 1

October 2

October 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.