LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Mac Book Pro

So my new computer turned out to be a laptop, which I can take home, install any (legal) software on to my heart's content and generally treat as my own. Cool!

First day at the new job was very relaxed. Lots of procedures to be taken through especially regarding security. There will be times when the applications I am working on will be using live NHS patient data so it is of the most sensitive kind. The mac remotes in to a secure windows environment so that data is never on the computer that leaves the building which makes it safe.

At lunchtime I walked around Edinburgh and revelled in the fact that is not Peebles and there were things to see and do.

In the evening we popped to The Regent and Jen played Farmville on the laprop, which brings her one step of desire closer to her own mac laptop I think :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.