Dodge'y Blips

By RachelD

i'm a little snail.

i'm a little snail, i'm crawling on the ground.
I have got no legs, so i can't walk around.
And when i'm in a hurry, there's someplace i must go.
I'll get there when i get there, even though i'm very slow!

(don't know who wrote this just seem to remember singing it to the theme of sing a song of sixpence)

This little snail is probably moving faster than my 8yr old does in the morning. Not even a rocket up her behind would speed her along i think!

Its the same EVERY morning, she knows exactly what needs to be done yet she needs reminding over and over. I think she needs to be renamed a snail type of name :D

This lil fella is soooo tiny! though it doesn't look like it in the picture i guess. Can't be bigger than a centremetre long. You can still kinda see through the shell so i don't think its that old really. The side of my house is COVERED in snails atm. I guess the damp weather has brought them out of the elephant grass that covers the side garden. The birds will be happy huh. I think its going to rain so i grabbed this quick blip before my shopping comes and i have todo some housework blah!

Hope everyone is well and happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.