what goes up

After six years of being not-quite-finished our old wardrobe was retired today, freeing up 1.14m² (13 square feet) of bedroom and releasing my amp from a little cupboard-nook thing.

Unfortunately it also means the loss of 2.85m³ (110.5 cubic feet) of storage space. Luckily only about half of it was in use but there are still far too many boxes around with no new home which will probably end up crashing behind the sofa for a few months.

The fact that I prefer to use weekends and evening for health and relaxation is partly the reason why the wardrobe remained unfinished for so long but once I'd started it today (an occurrence hastened by Nicky's deliberate occupation of the computer) I was quite content to stick at it, especially for the odd little climbing-opportunity as above. I was so engrossed in trying to rearrange boxes after the deconstruction and move that I forgot to eat until ten to midnight. I still haven't really finished but sort of lost momentum after a couple of hours of computer. I suppose I'd better finish it off so that the newly-released amp can be enjoyed all the more tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.