Bumblings of a bee

By Beesarefine

Beatniks

I have had these pen and ink drawings for years, but only got round to getting them framed about 5 years ago.

They were, apparently, drawn by the son of a friend of my dad. Not sure how he came to have them, but he gave them to me. I kept them rolled up for a very long time, only occasionally looking at them when having a 'sort out' (a euphemism for looking at things and putting them back again - 'out' being totally redundant in my case!!)

After having had renovations and complete redecoration carried out in my flat in London, I bought a painting and that gave me the taste for getting things done. Only a few years later, I moved back to the West Midlands and everything was packed away and in storage in various places. I finally took the wrappers off the painting and these drawings yesterday.

I have taken endless photos, struggling to avoid reflections, the flash, my head etc etc. Holding the camera high to keep my head out of the picture proved difficult, as it introduced the dreaded camera shake into the equation!

Maybe another time I will do better....


**ps I backblipped yesterday's entry this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.