Compost Mentis

By megatonlove

The Pendulum effect

T and I took 3 teenagers to a Pendulum concert in Brussels on Monday night. The band was brilliant and played a fabulous, high-spirited set.

The music was very very loud and the crowd was bonkers. We were up in the balcony, with a great view of the stage and safely away from the Pass the Parcel game the audience was playing with human bodies in the mosh pit. The bouncers at the Ancienne Belgique have to be the most professional and polite I've ever seen. They somehow kept a music-crazed crowd very good-natured, and there were no incidents. Hats off to them. The other thing I appreciate about this music venue is the free ear plugs they provide at the bar. We got home well after midnight. The kids enjoyed it, but I have a sneaking suspicion I enjoyed myself more.

I can still party like anyone half my age, which is probably what most of the audience were. Trouble is, there's the morning after to be reckoned with. Somehow, I had managed to take 504 photos and 10 videos of the evening. It wasn't easy sorting through everything while feeling hungover, but I like this one best. It shows Pendulum's MC, a firecracker named Verse, about to leap into the audience. There were many other pictures I thought of blipping but I thought this one summarized the happy energy of the evening best. Check it out large.

Now for a lie down.

~ a backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.