this lovely life

By kellyrenee

interesting day

So much going on, always so much. It doesn't really ever slow down, does it? Well, when I'm dead. That is what we always say, we can rest when we are dead. I have done too much resting this year. I have questioned, pondered, sat in stagnancy stunned.

I have wondered how strong I can be, and always I've been reminded that I am -- we ALL are -- unbelievably capable of shouldering enormous moments. I don't want to say burdens. It isn't that these moments are burdens, they are just heavy.

I drove by a sign today that said, "Don't pray for a lighter load, pray for a stronger back." And I said to myself, yes. That is exactly what I need to wish for. The ability to handle everything that comes my way, to deflect negativity and instead have my glove open to catch GOOD. Know why? Because Good Happens. That's why. But if I'm complaining about my load, I'm going to miss the pop fly ball hit by my favorite player of all time.

This isn't code. I'm just trying to make a clever analogy. :)

Tomorrow is a new day, and gosh there were good moments in this one, despite the heavy (yet manageable) load upon my back.

I snapped this image with my blackberry. The phrasing is on the front of a book I'm reading called "What She Wants." I'm embarrassed by the title. I don't like it. Because what I want is important and I can take care of it just fine, but the women who constantly stand up and say, "Well, what about what I want?!" That is not the type of woman I want to be. The title almost prevented the purchase, but the cover was intriguing and caused me to pause, and then once I saw that it was about living in Ireland.... I had to have it. The descriptions are fantastic and I'm glad I made the purchase.

Tangent. Sorry. xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.