Me, Me, Me

Some days are just weird.

This morning surely started that way.
I went to bed quite late - the princesses were at my mother-in-law and I had a lot of room in the bed. Heard some good news in the night resulting in listening to some really special music quite late.

Might have even taken a small glass of whiskey. Sometimes there's just feeling to have one.

Actually, when going to bed I still had the one song in repeat in iTunes. It's very refreshing way to go to sleep, by the way. At some point, I don't know when, I turned the music off.

Then came morning and very mixed feelings. Did not know what I wanted. Got really, I mean really, excited. Or nervous. Which ever sounds better.

You know, the feeling when the world seem to turn upside down, quite literally. No bad news as such, only opportunities and adventures.

After the morning things got strolling like usually. Went to the Russian consulate for a visa for my one-day trip to Saint Petersburg on November. Got to get a new passport photo for the visa.

Then work as usual until the princesses came back home. Playing, eating, cleaning. All that normal stuff.

Now I'm feeling very relaxed. Very relaxed indeed. And no, no whiskey this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.