Miss R Able

By MissRAble

Pater in memoriam

In Sweden it´s the Fathers´ Day today. It´s the second time it´s passing without my father. He didn´t want us to celebrate it though, not with gifts anyway. He said it was just an invention from the commerce to earn more money. Just once he celebrated it. It was as my little brother was born on it. That was a real Fathers Day for him!

I lit a candle for him today, thinking of him.
I let the candle shine even for the father of my eldest daughters who left this world some years ago. We will always remember you. Both of you.





***************************************************************************
Addicted by beauty / Lucian´s PhotoBlog
Sunset Rider / Pixel Smiths Same same but different from Kiwidino
Tractor by the sea / Migratory Bird
Midlife Station / Chaos

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.