Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

Right place, right time

I've enjoyed this blog so far, and it's been 277 photos on 277 days - no day yet missed. But on a long cold day spent travelling and working I have to admit it can be a chore - there can be times near the end of the day when no photo is forthcoming and the subject of the day's photo is no more evident than at any time during the day.

So I won't lie to you, when I opened the door to head for work and was greeted by this view of an amazing colourful sunrise, I was in part delighted at the sight that greeted my eyes in advance of a long drive, and in part relieved at the perfect opportunity to get today's photo in the can by 7:01am. Sure enough, within a couple of minutes the sunrise colouration had all but gone, and I'd certainly been in the right place at the right time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.